|Aug 11, 2020: A Message from Ofqual to Parents of Students Expecting Results|
|Aug 4, 2020: Ofqual Summer 2020 Student Guide Download Attachment|
|Jul 21, 2020: 2020 Results Collection|
|Jul 17, 2020: Liverpool ASD Training Team Appointments|
|Jul 15, 2020: Kitted Out Uniform Supplier Recommends Online|
St Julie’s Catholic High School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, governors, volunteers and visitors to share this commitment
Snapchat introduced a new feature - the 'Snap Map' This location based map allows users to see where in the country their Snapchat contacts are, as well as seeing location based photos and videos. The Snap Map shows a user's Bitmoji, their cartoon avatar within Snapchat, pinpointed on a world map. Users can then zoom into the map to see the exact location of their friends.
To access the Snap Map in the latest update of the Snapchat app, users need to go to their camera screen within Snapchat and zoom out using two fingers. This will then launch the Snap Maps screen and will allow a user to see their friend's locations.
It is important to be careful about whom you share your location with, as it can allow people to build up a picture of where you live, go to school and spend your time. Given how specific this new feature is on Snapchat - giving your location to a precise pinpoint on a map - we would encourage users not to share their location, especially with people they do not know in person. There are three settings for sharing your location on the map, these are; Ghost Mode, My Friends, and Select Friends. But what do these settings mean?
Ghost Mode means that you are the only person who can see your location on the map. Within Ghost Mode you can still see the locations of your friends but they will be unable to see you. This setting will ensure that you have complete control over who knows your location.
My Friends means that all your contacts on Snapchat can see your location. If turning on this setting then it would be important for users to review their Snapchat contacts and make sure that they never add someone they do not know in person onto Snapchat.
This setting allows users to look through their friend list and then decide which of their friends they want to be able to view their location. This setting gives users the opportunity to control who can view their location.
When first opening the Snap Map, users get to make a decision of who they want to be able to view their location. Once these settings are in place they can always be changed in Snapchat’s settings. This can be done in the following way: In the Snapchat settings In the Snapchat screen click on the Settings (cog) icon > click on 'see my location' > choose the setting which suits you on the Snap Map.
Sharing your location can be a risky thing to do. Our tips for location sharing are:
· Only share your location with people you know in person. Never share your location with strangers.